Completely new to this, would like some assistance getting started

Various development-related discussions
Petnavi
Froob

Completely new to this, would like some assistance getting started

Post by Petnavi »

Hey guys, I just managed to get Thanos up and running and I want to help contribute. Problem is I'm completely new to this and know next to nothing about Kotlin, but thankfully while I learn kotlin I can still use Thanos to fix issues that I've found. I've made my fork at https://gitlab.com/petnavis/09-dev and made a branch in order to fix the first issue I think I've ever made: https://gitlab.com/2009scape/2009scape/-/issues/860 and would also like to fix another issue that seems simple enough to fix: https://gitlab.com/2009scape/2009scape/-/issues/879.

So I got Thanos running and I opened up the DT for Rockslugs. I went to their DT and set the Min and Max Amt of charms to 0 deleted their charm table (because setting them to min/max 0 made them drop nothing) since they should not have ever been able to drop any charms much less one of the four charms 100% of the time. I also went in and modified the mystic glove ID it drop to light instead of I think blue that it was since they should be dropping light as shown in https://runescape.wiki/w/Rock_slug?oldid=894270 and https://oldschool.runescape.wiki/w/Rock ... did=298458 (OSRS wiki showed blue gloves while the RS3 one shows light which I think why the error was made.)

I did roll 500 and got dwarf remains in the loot, any idea why? Is that a stand-in for a "Nothing" drop? Assuming it is I think it's time to do a MR, right? I have an issue. Where the FUCK is my branch located. My bash says I'm at the rockslugDT branch that I made following the direction on git-basics but when I click on merge requests and new merge request I can't find the source branch anywhere.