[Singleplayer] cannot start in HD

Having issues? Ask here!
Forum rules
- Search for existing answers before creating a new topic
- Topic titles must be descriptive and searchable
- Duplicate questions will be redirected to the existing answer(s) and locked.
xleliel
Noob

[Singleplayer] cannot start in HD

Post by xleliel »

Hi there,

Please forgive me, I am new at this. However, I am having some issues with my single-player client/server. Below is the timeline or sequence of events.
- when running launch.bat, everything launches normally however the game is only in SD
- when attempting to switch to HD or any other resolution, it causes the laptop to lag/freeze
- within the next few seconds, the console and the client both crashes

Here are some steps I have taken in an attempt to rectify this issue.
- re-downloading & reinstalling the game into different drives (both C drive and D drive encounter the same issue)
- reinstalling JDK 11 on my laptop

Attached are some screenshots of my laptop specifications and the console log when the client crashes. I have also attached the error log that was reported in the console. I sincerely hope to be able to play this game in HD. I appreciate the assistance. Cheers.

Attachments
hs_err_pid4300.zip
(24.14 KiB) Downloaded 30 times
ryannathans
Staff

Re: [Singleplayer] cannot start in HD

Post by ryannathans »

not that this is the likely problem - but where did you get that build from? the database has been removed from singleplayer for a fair little while now so you must be running something a bit old

additionally, that UI looks like it has been DPI scaled - can you please try setting your windows scaling to 100% and test again? then if that works step it up until it crashes
xleliel
Noob

Post by xleliel »